< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Marsh One-Day Cup Squad: West End Redbacks v NSW Blues

Marsh One-Day Cup Squad: West End Redbacks v NSW Blues
Marsh One-Day Cup Squad: West End Redbacks v NSW Blues
©West End Redbacks

A squad of 14 has been named for the West End Redbacks Marsh One-Day Cup match against the NSW Blues at North Sydney Oval on Saturday.

The two teams have just faced off in a Sheffield Shield match in Wollongong, with poor weather contributing to the match ending in a draw.

Brendan Doggett and Thomas Kelly have been added to the South Australian squad which won their last One-Day Cup match, beating Tasmania by four wickets on the back of a strong chase anchored by Jake Lehmann and Nathan McSweeney.

West End Redbacks Squad: Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey (wk), Harry Conway, Brendan Doggett, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Jake Lehmann, Ben Manenti, Nathan McAndrew, Nathan McSweeney, Liam Scott, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald

After taking five wickets and making his maiden first-class half-century in the Shield match, Wes Agar spoke post play and said the Redbacks go into the One-Day Cup game with confidence.

“We’re in some good form in that form of the game so far and we just want to continue that,” Agar said.

“Our batters have been going really well and we’re just looking strike up a few partnerships with bat and ball and hopefully can continue that form.”

The Blues have named a 12-man squad as they chase their first win of the One-Day Cup season.

NSW Blues Squad: Kurtis Patterson (c), Jason Sangha (vc), Sean Abbott, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Liam Hatcher, Moises Henriques, Baxter Holt, Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Daniel Sams

First ball against NSW will be at 9:30am ACDT and you can watch the match live on cricket.com.au.

Official Cricket Australia Website