< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match 2 Vanuatu Blast T10 League 2020 Fantasy Cricket Tips and Match Predictions - Ifira Sharks v Mighty Efate Panthers

Vanuatu Blast T10
Vanuatu Blast T10

The 2nd match of the BetBarter Vanuatu Blast will be played between Ifira Sharks and Mighty Efate Panthers at Vanuatu Cricket Ground - Hybrid Oval.

After the match between MT Bulls and Mighty Efate Panthers will start at 1:00 p.m. local time or 2:00 a.m. GMT on May 21, the next match between Ifira Sharks and Mighty Efate Panthers will kick off at 3:00 p.m. local time or 4:00 a.m. GMT.

It would take some toll on the Mighty Efate Panthers' players as they would hardly get a breather after their first match as they find themselves in the thick of things again.

Skipper Joshua Rasu, Kendy Kenneth and Brian Tari will be the key players for the Panthers. Richard Barnes, Tony Tamata, Selwyn Garae, McMillan Markia, Lenika Natapei, Jarryd Allan and Junior Alfred Carlot are likely to sit out.

For Ifira Sharks, captain Nalin Nipiko will be the main man. He has represented Vanuatu in 14 T20 games in which he has scored 312 runs with the help of two half-centuries. The skipper has also picked up 24 wickets including three 4-fers and would be crucial for the fortune of the team.

Apolinaire Stephen and William Yamak are also mainstays for Ifira Sharks. Other players like Michael Avock, Gilmour Kaltongga, Fernando Laumae, Bethan Moli, Ambong Rakau and Brenan Meyer are not expected to make the XI in the first match.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Ifira Sharks - Apolinaire Stephen, Nalin Nipiko (C), Jamal Vira, Wolford Kalworai, Obed Yoseph, Stephane Sandy, Vince Vira, William Yamak, Niko Unavalu, Harry Pakoa, Alex Stephen.

Mighty Efate Panthers - Wesley Vira, Joshua Rasu (C), Kendy Kenneth, Simpson Obed, Kenny Tari, Lazaro Carlot, Brian Tari, Edwell Kalfau, Manu Kenni, William Laumae, Shem Sala, Lency Shem


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Mighty Efate Panthers

Who will win? – Ifira Sharks

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Nalin Nipiko (Ifira Sharks), Joshua Rasu (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nalin Nipiko (Ifira Sharks), Brian Tari (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Most Sixes – Nalin Nipiko (Ifira Sharks), Joshua Rasu (Mighty Efate Panthers)

Man of the Match –  Nalin Nipiko

Team Scores Batting first – Ifira Sharks 110+, Mighty Efate Panthers 95+

 Match Handicap Ifira Sharks

© Cricket World 2020