< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match Prediction Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Cumilla Warriors v Rajshahi Royals

Dawid Malan
Dawid Malan

The 23rd match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 will be played between Cumilla Warriors and Rajshahi Royals at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Cumilla Warriors are placed at the 5th spot in the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 points table with two wins and four losses from six matches. The Warriors have 4 points and a net run rate of + 0.46.

They will take on Rajshahi Royals who have done well for themselves and are placed at the second spot in the leaderboard with four wins and one loss from five matches. They have 8 points and a net run rate of + 1.351. This is when they have played one or two matches less than most teams in the round-robin stage till now.

Dawid Malan is not only the highest run-scorer for Cumilla Warriors but the entire tournament with 300 runs from 6 matches at an average of exactly 75. He has struck at over 155 with an unbeaten century to his name - the first of this season's BPL. Sri Lanka's Bhanuka Rajapaksa is behind him with 188 runs from 6 games at 37.60, including his best of unbeaten 96.

Mujeeb Ur Rahman is now the top wicket-taker for the Warriors with 8 scalps from 6 innings. All-rounder Soumya Sarkar is behind him with 8 wickets as well and best match figures of 2/12.

Liton Das and Shoaib Malik have scored 187 and 156 runs respectively for the Royals while Andre Russell has picked up the most (9) wickets.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Cumilla Warriors - Dawid Malan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Al-Amin Hossain, Dasun Shanaka (c), Abu Hider Rony, Yasir Ali, Sunzamul Islam, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk)

Rajshahi Royals - Liton Das (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Shoaib Malik, Andre Russell (c), Ravi Bopara, Afif Hossain, Alok Kapali, Abu Jayed, Taijul Islam, Farhad Reza, Minhajul Abedin Afridi


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Rajshahi Royals

Who will win? – Cumilla Warriors

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Liton Das (Rajshahi Royals), Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Alok Kapali (Rajshahi Royals), Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Cumilla Warriors)

Most Sixes – Shoaib Malik (Rajshahi Royals), Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors)

Player of the Match –  Dawid Malan

Team Scores Batting first – Rajshahi Royals 160+, Cumilla Warriors 180+

Match Handicap Cumilla Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming  Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019