< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match Prediction ICC U19 WC Super League QF 1 - India U19 v Australia U19

ICC U19 WC Super League QF 1 - India U19 v Australia U19

The Super League Quarter-Final 1 of the ICC Under 19 World Cup 2020 will be played between India U19 and Australia U19 at the Senwes Park in Potchefstroom.

India finished at the top of the group A points table in the ICC under 19 World Cup 2020 League stage with three wins from as many matches. The team had 8 points and a fantastic net run rate of + 3.598.

They will take on Australia who finished second in group B. Australia won two and lost one out of their three group matches. They finished with four points and a net run rate of + 1.255.

Yashasvi Jaiswal, as expected, was India's top run-scorer in the group stage with 145 runs from 3 innings. He scored his runs at a decent strike rate of 85.79 and struct two half-centuries. Divyansh Saxena also chipped in with an unbeaten 52.

Among the bowlers, Ravi Bishnoi was the second-highest wicket-taker in the group stage with 10 wickets from three games. He had exceptional best figures of 4/5 and bowled at an economy of 3.43. Kartik Tyagi and Akash Singh are the other leading bowlers.

Jake Fraser-McGurk is the top scorer of Australia with 118 runs from three games at 59. Leg spinner Tanveer Sangha has also had a big impact with 10 wickets from three games, including a 5-wicket haul.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams: 

India U19 - Priyam Garg (c), Kartik Tyagi, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Divyansh Saxena, Ravi Bishnoi, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Siddhesh Veer, Akash Singh, Atharva Ankolekar, Sushant Mishra 

Australia U19 - Mackenzie Harvey (c), Tanveer Sangha, Patrick Rowe (wk), Sam Fanning, Lachlan Hearne, Liam Scott, Oliver Davies, Todd Murphy, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Bradley Simpson, Connor Sully


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Australia

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Yashasvi Jaiswal (India), Jake Fraser-McGurk (Australia)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Kartik Tyagi (India), Tanveer Sangha (Australia)

Most Sixes – Tilak Varma (India), Jake Fraser-McGurk (Australia)

Player of the Match –  Yashasvi Jaiswal

Team Scores Batting first – India 270+, Australia 245+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming ICC Under 19 World Cup 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020