< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 1st Semi-Final - Falcon Hunters v Desert Riders

Qatar T10 League 2019 1st Semi-Final - Falcon Hunters v Desert Riders
©Qatar T10 League

The 1st Semi-Final of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Falcon Hunters and Desert Riders at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

Falcon Hunters finished the league stage at the second spot in the points table with four wins and one loss from five games. The team had 8 points and a net run rate of +2.379.

They will take on Desert Riders in the first semi-final. The Riders finished just below the Hunters at the third spot with three wins, one loss and one rained-off match out of their 5 games. The Riders had 7 points and a net run rate of + 0.344.

The Falcons locked horns against Pearl Gladiators in their last match of the season which they won by 37 runs, courtesy of good hands from Salman Butt, Kamran Khan and Mohammed Rizlan. Skipper Iqbal Hussain and Amad Butt were their top bowlers and picked up two wickets each.

Desert Riders competed against Heat Stormers in the last league match and won by 5 wickets. Chasing an above par 134-run total, the team was kept in the chase by a 42 from Kithuruwan Vithanage and an unbeaten half-century from Adnan Mirza.

With two runs required off the last ball, Satveer Singh did the needful to take the team to a 5-wicket win. Due to their star power, Falcon Hunters will start favourites.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Falcon Hunters - Hashim Amla, Salman Butt, Kamran Khan, Mohammed Rizlan (wk), Khalid Bhasheer, Amad Butt, Tamoor Sajjad, Iqbal Hussain (c), Saad Bin Zafar, Waqas Maqsood, Murad Khan

Desert Riders - Mohammad Hafeez (c), Adnan Mirza, Muhammad Tanveer, Ramith Rambukwella, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Imal Liyanage (wk), Ajay Lalcheta, Mirza Baig, Sohail Tanvir, Awais Malik, Muhammad Ikram



Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Falcon Hunters

Who will win? – Desert Riders

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Salman Butt (Falcon Hunters), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Iqbal Hussain (Falcon Hunters), Sohail Tanvir (Desert Riders)

Most Sixes – Salman Butt (Falcon Hunters), Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders)

Player of the Match –  Mohammad Hafeez 

Team Scores Batting first – Falcon Hunters 90+, Desert Riders 95+

Match Handicap Desert Riders

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019