< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 2nd Semi-Final - Swift Gallopers v Flying Oryx

Qatar T10 League 2019 2nd Semi-Final - Swift Gallopers v Flying Oryx
©Qatar T10 League 2019

The 2nd Semi-Final of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Swift Gallopers and Flying Oryx at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha

Swift Gallopers finished the league stage of the Qatar T10 League 2019 at the top of the table with four wins and one loss from five games. The team ended with eight points and a net run rate of + 2.715.

Due to their feat, they will now have to face the 4th ranked Pearl Gladiators, who finished the group stage with one win, one loss and one washed out match from five games. The Gladiators had three points and a net run rate of -1.828.

Incidentally, both teams faced each other in their last league match as well. Swift Gallopers posted 98 runs while batting first on the back of knocks from Kamran Akmal and Ravinderpal Singh.

Their bowling did an excellent job with Mughees Bajwa and Zainudheen picking up two wickets each while Mohammed Imran bagged three to help the team win by a huge margin of 27 runs.

For Flying Oryx, Bilawal Iqbal and Chaturanga de Silva picked up 2 and 3 wickets respectively. But, their batting didn't click with 2 players getting dismissed for nought. Their top three Sami Aslam, Assad Borham and Hussain Talat did not even manage to get into double figures and the team was bundled out for just 71.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Flying Oryx - Sami Aslam, Shahid Yousuf, Chaturanga de Silva, Hussain Talat (c), Saad Nasim, Daniyal Bukhari, Nouman Sarwar, Harmandeep Singh, Bilawal Iqbal, Assad Borham, Assad Borham (wk)

Swift Gallopers - Kamran Akmal (c & wk), Umar Gul, Sufyan Mehmood, Ali Imran, Ravinderpal Singh, Zaheer Ibrahim, Sadiq NM, Zainudheen, Jahanzeb Ashad, Mughees Bajwa, Mohammad Imran


 Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Swift Gallopers

Who will win? – Swift Gallopers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Kamran Akmal (Swift Gallopers), Hussain Talat (Flying Oryx)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mughees Bajwa (Swift Gallopers), Bilawal Iqbal (Flying Oryx)

Most Sixes – Kamran Akmal (Swift Gallopers), Hussain Talat (Flying Oryx)

Player of the Match –  Kamran Akmal

Team Scores Batting first – Swift Gallopers 100+, Pearl Gladiators 90+

Match Handicap Swift Gallopers

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019