Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Match Prediction Qatar T10 League 2019 - Desert Riders v Heat Stormers

Qatar T10 League 2019 - Desert Riders v Heat Stormers
©Qatar T10 League 2019

The 13th match of the Qatar T10 League 2019 will be played between Desert Riders and Heat Stormers at the West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha.

Desert Riders are placed at the third spot in the Qatar T10 League 2019 points table with two wins and one loss from 4 games. One of their matches was washed out which is why the team has five points and a net run rate of + 0.400.

They will take on Heat Stormers, who are placed at the second last spot with two losses from three games. The team has also had one abandoned match. The Stormers have just one point and a net run rate of -3.350.

Muhammad Tanveer is the top run-scorer for Desert Riders with 101 runs from three innings at a strike rate of over 170. He has the best of unbeaten 49 and has hit 4 fours and 7 sixes. Mohammad Hafeez and Adnan Mirza have also contributed with 65 and 49 runs respectively. Both have a strike rate of around 150.

Veteran Pakistan pacer Sohail Tanvir is the top wicket-taker for the Riders with 4 wickets from three games. He has been a bit on the expensive side with an economy rate of 9.66. Mohammad Hafeez has also chanced his arm and has picked up three wickets from as many games.

Manpreet Singh Gony and Satveer Singh are the leading run-scorers for Heat Stormers while Owais Ahmed is their top wicket-taker.


Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Desert Riders - Mohammad Hafeez (c), Sohail Tanvir, Ajay Lalcheta, Muhammad Tanveer, Awais Malik, Mujeeb Khan, Muhammad Ikram, Himanshu Rathod, Imal Malindu Liyanage (wk), Mirza Baig, Adnan Mirza

Heat Stormers - Manpreet Gony (c), Andri Berenger, Scott Edwards (wk), Gayan Munaweera, Dharmang Patel, Owais Ahmed, Raja Amir, Imraz Rafi, Talal Ahmed, Afsarullah Khan, Satvir Singh


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Desert Riders

Who will win? – Desert Riders

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders), Satvir Singh (Heat Stormers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Sohail Tanvir (Desert Riders), Owais Ahmed (Heat Stormers)

Most Sixes – Mohammad Hafeez (Desert Riders), Satvir Singh (Heat Stormers)

Player of the Match –  Mohammad Hafeez

Team Scores Batting first – Desert Riders 100+, Heat Stormers 95+

Match Handicap Desert Riders

Live Cricket Streaming  Qatar T10 League 2019 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019