< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Match Prediction Women's T20 World Cup 2020 9th match - India v New Zealand

T20 World Cup 2020 9th match - India v New Zealand

The 9th match of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 between India and New Zealand will be played at the Junction Oval in Melbourne.

The Group A of the ICC Women's T20 World Cup is shaping up quite interestingly. India, New Zealand and Australia are all contenders for the World Cup title but only two out of these three will be able to qualify for the semis due to the grouping.

India have reached the top of the group with wins in both of their matches while Australia have lost one and won one. New Zealand won their only match of the tournament till now.

If India manage to win this game, they will almost ensure qualification to the semi-finals. On the other hand, if India lose, it will really throw the tournament open.

New Zealand faced Sri Lanka in their first match and defeated them by 7 wickets. Amelia Kerr and Hayley Jensen shared 5 wickets between them while Sophie Devine played an unbeaten knock of 75 from just 55 balls.

India started off their campaign with a 17-run victory against Australia and then registered another 18-run win against Bangladesh.

Shafali Verma has been their top scorer with 68 runs from two matches. What has impressed the most about her is her strike rate of 212.50 which has given India a head start in both the games. Mandhana, who missed the last game due to flu, is expected to be back.

Deepti Sharma and Jemimah Rodrigues have also contributed with 60 runs each. Poonam Yadav and Shikha Pandey have picked up 7 and 5 wickets respectively.

Let's have a look at the playing XI of both teams:

India - Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Arundhati Reddy, Shafali Verma

New Zealand - Sophie Devine (c), Rachel Priest (wk), Suzie Bates, Maddy Green, Katie Perkins, Katey Martin, Amelia Kerr, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek, Lea Tahuhu, Jess Kerr


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - New Zealand

Who will win? – India

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Smriti Mandhana (India), Sophie Devine (New Zealand)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Poonam Yadav (India), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand)

Most Sixes – Shafali Verma (India), Sophie Devine (New Zealand)

Player of the Match –  Smriti Mandhana

Team Scores Batting first – India 145+, New Zealand 140+

Match Handicap India

Live Cricket Streaming ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020