< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Maxwell 113* off 55 balls gives Australia 2nd T20I win over India

Glenn Maxwell’s unbeaten 113* off 55 balls was sensational

Australia won the toss and decided to bowl against India in the 2nd T20I at the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore today.

Match Summary

India 190-4 (Virat Kohli 72*, KL Rahul 47, MS Dhoni 40; Jason Behrendorff 1-17)

Australia 194-3 (Glenn Maxwell 113*, D'Arcy Short 40; Vijay Shankar 2-38)

Result – Australia won by 7 wickets


Series Stats


Batting first, India scored a competitive 190-4 in their 20 overs, with Virat Kohli 72* , KL Rahul 47 and MS Dhoni 40 the main run getters and  Jason Behrendorff 1-17, Nathan Coulter-Nile 1-33, Pat Cummins 1-40 and D'Arcy Short 1-29, the wicket takers for Australia.

In reply, Marcus Stoinis and Aaron Finch were out cheaply; however, D'Arcy Short and Glenn Maxwell then gave Australia a steady platform from where Maxwell launched an amazing assault on the India bowling which gave Australia a 7 wicket win with 2 balls to spare.

Glenn Maxwell’s unbeaten 113* off 55 balls was sensational, given the circumstances, and it gave Australia a 2-0 T20I series win over India.


India - Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni(wk), Vijay Shankar, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddarth Kaul

Australia - D'Arcy Short, Marcus Stoinis, Aaron Finch(c), Glenn Maxwell, Peter Handscomb(wk), Ashton Turner, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Jhye Richardson, Jason Behrendorff, Adam Zampa

© Cricket World 2019