Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Misbah-ul-Haq Stars as Zalmi Win by 4 Wickets in PSL

Misbah-ul-Haq Stars as Zalmi Win by 4 Wickets
Misbah-ul-Haq Stars as Zalmi Win by 4 Wickets

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss against Lahore Qalandars and decided to bowl first at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi today.

Match Summary

Lahore Qalandars 124-7 (Haris Sohail 43, David Wiese 26*; Tymal Mills 3-29)

Peshawar Zalmi 125-6 (Misbah-ul-Haq 59*, Daren Sammy 46; Shaheen Afridi 3-17)

Result - Peshawar Zalmi win by 4 wickets


Tournament Stats and Points Table

Batting first, Lahore Qalandars struggled until Haris Sohail hit 43 in 33 balls and Umair Masood (22) and David Wiese (26*) added onto their total, finishing on 124-7. Tymal Mills 3-27 was the star with the ball for Zalmi.

In reply, Shaheen Afridi dismantled the Peshawar Zalmi top order batting line-up, leaving them on 12-4, at one point, finishing on a sensational 3-17. Then, Misbah-ul-Haq (59*) and Daren Sammy (46) made a stand, helping carry Zalmi pass the line to a terrific 4 wicket victory.

Lahore Qalandars - Fakhar Zaman(c), Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail, Anton Devcich, Ryan ten Doeschate, David Wiese, Umair Masood(wk), Sandeep Lamichhane, Haris Rauf, Rahat Ali, Shaheen Afridi

Peshawar Zalmi - Kamran Akmal(wk), Imam ul-Haq, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Liam Dawson, Kieron Pollard, Daren Sammy(c), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Tymal Mills, Sameen Gul

© Cricket World 2019