< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Much-changed India prepare to take on Zimbabwe - Cricket World TV

We take a look ahead to the limited overs series between Zimbabwe and India, which starts in Harare tomorrow (10th July).

India are sending a much-changed squad to Zimbabwe for the three One-Day Internationals and two Twenty20 Internationals following a hectic 12-month schedule for them.

They will be captained for the first time by Ajinkya Rahane while Sandeep Sharma and Manish Pandey can expect to be handed their international debuts during the series.

Zimbabwe have made four changes too, as they try to rebuild following a disappointing World Cup and four defeats on their recent tour of Pakistan.

Even though India have rested MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma, they should still be too strong for the home side, but after they recently lost to Bangladesh, they will be taking nothing for granted.

India squad: Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Stuart Binny, Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Akshar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa, Murali Vijay

Zimbabwe ODI squad: Elton Chigumbura (captain), Sikandar Raza Butt, Regis Chakabva, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Graeme Cremer, Neville Madziva, Hamilton Masakadza, Richmond Mutumbami, Tinashe Panyangara, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Donald Tiripano, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams

10th July: 1st ODI, Harare
12th July: 2nd ODI, Harare
14th July: 3rd ODI, Harare

17th July: 1st T20I, Harare
19th July: 2nd T20I, Harare

Watch our latest cricket news video above and then let us know who you think will come out on top below.

© Cricket World 2015