< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to win IPL 2019 Final

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 1 run to win IPL 2019 Final
Shane Watson run out in last over for 80

Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bat against Chennai Super Kings at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad today in IPL 2019 Final.

Match Summary

Mumbai Indians 149-8 (Kieron Pollard 41*, Quinton de Kock 29; Deepak Chahar 3-26, Imran Tahir 2-23, Shardul Thakur 2-37)

Chennai Super Kings 148-7 (Shane Watson 80, Faf du Plessis 26; Rahul Chahar 1-14 , Jasprit Bumrah 2-18)

Result – Mumbai Indians won by 1 run


Opting to bat first, Mumbai Indians scored a below par 149-8, with Kieron Pollard 41*, top scoring and dragging Mumbai to what looked to be a competitive score in the end. Deepak Chahar 3-26, Imran Tahir 2-23 and Shardul Thakur 2-37 the wicket takers for CSK.

In reply, Chennai Super Kings scored 148-7, falling short by just 1 run in the run chase. Shane Watson 80 top scored and when he was run out in the last over, it was all over for Chennai Super Kings!

Another epic IPL Final going down to wire, with Malinga the hero at the end, bowling the last over for the Mumbai Indians with only 7 runs conceded. 

Mumbai Indians - Quinton de Kock(wk), Rohit Sharma(c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rahul Chahar, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah

Chennai Super Kings - Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni(c)(wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Shardul Thakur

© Cricket World 2019