< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results
Covid-19 - All You Need to Know - Useful Links and Resource Centres Around the World

Mumbai Indians beaten by Delhi Capitals’ Rishabh Pant in IPL

Shikhar Dhawan 43 and Colin Ingram 47 for Delhi Capitals

Mumbai Indians won the toss and decided to bowl against Delhi Capitals Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai today in the IPL.

Match Summary

Delhi Capitals 213-6 (Shikhar Dhawan 43, Rishabh Pant 78*, Colin Ingram 47; Mitchell McClenaghan 3-40)

Mumbai Indians 176-9 (Yuvraj Singh 53, Krunal Pandya 32; Ishant Sharma 2-34, Kagiso Rabada 2-23)

Result – Delhi Capitals won by 37 runs


Tournament Stats

Put in to bat first, Delhi Capitals scored an impressive 213-6 first time out on the park in this season’s IPL - Shikhar Dhawan 43, Rishabh Pant 78* (off 27 balls, inc 7x4s and 7x6s) and  Colin Ingram 47 were the stars with the bat and Mitchell McClenaghan (3-40) with the ball for Mumbai Indians.

In reply, Mumbai Indians could only manage 176-9  in their 20 overs - Yuvraj Singh 53 and Krunal Pandya 32 top scoring and Ishant Sharma (2-34) and  Kagiso Rabada (2-23) the pick of the bowlers for Delhi Capitals.


Mumbai Indians - Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals - Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

Tomorrow’s match is –

Mar 25 Rajasthan Royals v Kings XI Punjab Jaipur 2:30 PM

Follow all the action on and off the field for the entire Indian Premier League 2019 with IPL 2019 Live - Live Cricket Streaming Scores, Match Schedules, Points Table, News, Results, Twitter, Facebook and social updates from Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders.

Check out the live cricket streaming IPL 2019 schedule and follow all the action at IPL 2019 LIVE here

©Cricket World 2019