< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Netherlands vs England, 1st ODI: England beat Netherlands by 232 runs

As records tumbled, England came out winners of the 1st ODI against Netherlands by 232 runs, at the VRA Ground, Amstelveen today.

Match Summary

Netherlands vs England, 1st ODI, England tour of Netherlands

Netherlands 266/10 (49.4 ov)

England 498/4 (50 ov)

Netherlands won the toss and elected to bowl

Result - England won by 232


Netherlands won the toss and decided to put England in to bat, things starting well as Snater dismissed Roy for 1 run.

That didn't stop England though, as Philip Salt (122), Dawid Malan (125) and Jos Buttler (162*) led them to the highest ever ODI total - 498/4

In reply, Netherlands were never in the chase, although Max O'Dowd (55) and Scott Edwards (72*) did make an impression, with England coming out winners by 232 runs.

Match Stats

England Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Jason Roy - 1.3 ov), 2-223 (Philip Salt - 29.4 ov), 3-407 (Dawid Malan - 44.3 ov), 4-407 (Eoin Morgan - 44.4 ov)


England break world record ODI total - beating their previous best of 481

Liam Livingstone - hits England's fastest ever ODI 50

Jos Buttler hits 47-ball century - second fastest in England ODI history, missing his own record by one ball

Phil Salt hits 82-ball ton - his first for England - before falling for 122

Netherlands Fall of wickets: Fall of wickets: 1-15 (Vikramjit Singh - 2.5 ov), 2-95 (Musa Ahmed - 16.1 ov), 3-100 (Max O'Dowd - 17.6 ov), 4-150 (Bas de Leede - 29.2 ov), 5-151 (Tom Cooper - 30.2 ov), 6-165 (Logan van Beek - 32.5 ov), 7-224 (Pieter Seelaar - 43.4 ov), 8-233 (Shane Snater - 44.3 ov), 9-236 (Aryan Dutt - 45.6 ov),10-266 (Philippe Boissevain - 49.4 ov)


Max O'Dowd 55 off 55 balls

6th ODI half century for Scott Edwards 72*

Playing XIs

Netherlands - Vikramjit Singh, Max O'Dowd, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards (WK), Pieter Seelaar (C), Teja Nidamanuru, Logan van Beek, Philippe Boissevain, Musa Ahmed, Shane Snater, Aryan Dutt

England - Jason Roy, Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (WK), Eoin Morgan (C), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley

Match Details

Date - 17th June, 10:00 AM

Venue - VRA Ground, Amstelveen

Toss - Netherlands won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Paul Reiffel, Rizwan Akram

© Cricket World 2022