< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Netherlands vs England, 2nd ODI: England win by 6 wickets

England won the 2nd ODI of the series, to take an unassailable 2-0 lead, by 6 wickets , in convincing style.

Match Summary

Netherlands vs England, 1st ODI, England tour of Netherlands

Netherlands 235/7 (41 ov)

England 239/4 (36.1 ov)

Result - England won by 6 wickets


The Netherlands middle order of Bas de Leede (34), stand in captain Scott Edwards (78), Teja Nidamanuru (28) and Logan van Beek (30*) gave them a total of 235/7 to defend, after a poor start, off their allotted 41 overs (a water logged outfield had delayed the start of play). Adil Rashid and David Willey picked up 2 wickets a piece for England.

In reply, England openers Jason Roy (73) and Phil Salt (77) raced to 139 off just 17 overs, hitting the ball to all parts of the ground, before Roy was out for 73 (60). From there, it was then pretty much all England, and they won by 6 wickets, with Dawid Malan 36* and Moeen Ali 42* the not out batters at the end.

Match Stats 

Netherlands Fall of wickets: 1-17 (Vikramjit Singh - 4.2 ov), 2-34 (Max O'Dowd - 8.3 ov), 3-36 (Tom Cooper - 9.2 ov), 4-97 (Bas de Leede - 20.5 ov), 5-170 (Teja Nidamanuru - 31.2 ov), 6-189 (Scott Edwards - 34.6 ov), 7-191 (Tim Pringle - 36.3 ov)

England Fall of wickets: 1-139 (Jason Roy - 16.6 ov), 2-168 (Philip Salt - 22.1 ov), 3-169 (Eoin Morgan - 23.3 ov), 4-177 (Liam Livingstone - 25.1 ov)

Playing XIs

Netherlands - Vikramjit Singh, Max O'Dowd, Teja Nidamanuru, Tom Cooper, Bas de Leede, Scott Edwards (WK/C), Logan van Beek, Tim Pringle, Shane Snater, Aryan Dutt, Vivian Kingma

England - Jason Roy, Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, Jos Buttler (WK), Eoin Morgan (C), Liam Livingstone, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, David Willey, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley

Match Details

Date - 18th June, 10:00 AM

Venue - VRA Ground, Amstelveen

Toss Netherlands won the toss & elected to bat

Umpires - Nitin Bathi and  Paul Reiffel

Tv Umpires - Rizwan Akram

Match Referee - Richie Richardson

© Cricket World 2022