New Zealand Name Women's Squad

New Zealand Name Women's Squad
New Zealand Name Women's Squad
©REUTERS / Action Images

New Zealand have named a squad of 26 women ahead of a busy 2013-14 season which includes home and away series against the West Indies and the ICC Women's World Twenty20 in Bangladesh.

The team travels to the West Indies in October and before that will take part in a number of training camps, the first of which will be in May.

"I'm excited about this group and the players have a great opportunity to develop their skills during these camps," coach Katrina Keeran said.

"Many of the squad have international experience, but there are several talented youngsters who show exciting potential. Bringing the country`s best players together will not only increase the squad’s depth but increase competition for places."

New Zealand finished fourth in the recent World Cup in India, where they were beaten by England in the third/fourth place play-off; the West Indies beat both sides into second place with their first final appearance.

They ended the 2012 ICC Women's World Twenty20 competition as losing semi-finalists.

New Zealand Women 2013-14 squad: Suzie Bates, Erin Bermingham, Janet Brehaut, Kate Broadmore, Nicola Browne, Rachel Candy, Sam Curtis, Sophie Devine, Natalie Dodd, Lucy Doolan, Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Georgia Guy, Felicity Leydon Davis, Victoria Lind, Frances Mackay, Katey Martin, Sara McGlashan, Morna Nielsen, Katie Perkins, Liz Perry, Anna Peterson, Rachel Priest, Sian Ruck, Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.