< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand T20I Tri-Series Match 6: Pakistan vs Bangladesh - Pakistan win by 7 wickets

Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Rizwan
Pakistan's Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Rizwan

Babar Azam, Mohammad Nawaz and Mohammad Rizwan were the stars with the bat in the run chase, as Pakistan beat Bangladesh by 7 wickets in Match 6, of the New Zealand T20I Tri-Series, at the Hagley Oval, today.



Match Summary

Pakistan vs Bangladesh, 6th Match, New Zealand T20I Tri-Series

Pakistan 177/3 (19.5 ov)

Bangladesh 173/6 (20 ov)

Result - Pakistan won by 7 wickets


Top Tournament Stats - New Zealand Tri Series 2022

Top Batter

Top Bowler

Most Sixes

Points Table

Match Quotes

Pakistan's Mohammad Rizwan was the man of the match, but he immediately paid tribute to Nawaz.

"I'd like to credit Mohammad Nawaz as he made it easy in the end," said Rizwan, top-scorer with 69 runs off 56 balls.

"Nawaz's innings changed the momentum.

"Obviously, the win gives us confidence, but New Zealand is playing at home."

"It's been difficult, but we played our best game today," said disappointed Bangladesh captain Shakib al Hasan.

Match Stats

Bangladesh Fall of wickets: 1-7 (Soumya Sarkar - 2.1 ov), 2-41 (Nazmul Hossain Shanto - 5.4 ov), 3-129 (Liton Das - 14.5 ov), 4-167 (Shakib Al Hasan - 18.4 ov), 5-170 (Yasir Ali Chowdhury - 19.1 ov), 6-170 (Afif Hossain - 19.4 ov)

Pakistan Fall of wickets:1-101 (Babar Azam - 12.3 ov), 2-101 (Haider Ali - 12.5 ov), 3-165 (Mohammad Rizwan - 18.5 ov)

Playing XIs

Bangladesh - Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Soumya Sarkar, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Afif Hossain. Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan(wk), Mohammad Saifuddin, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud

Pakistan - Mohammad Rizwan(wk), Babar Azam(c), Shan Masood, Shadab Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haider Ali, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Hasnain


Match Details

Start Time: 03:00

Toss: Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Officials: Shaun Haig, Wayne Knights, Alexander Wharf, John Dempsey, Jeffrey Crowe

©Cricket World 2022