< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand tour of England 2021: Teams, Fixtures, Venues - All you need to Know

Ben Stokes and Kane Williamson In New Zealand in 2019
Ben Stokes and Kane Williamson In New Zealand in 2019

The New Zealand tour of England 2021 consists of 2 Tests and is scheduled to take place between June 2nd - June 14th 2021.

With the two-match test series not part of the World Test Championship, both the teams can afford to experiment.


Live Score and Stats - England v New Zealand 1st Test


While England have their eyes set on the Ashes to get their combinations right, New Zealand are aiming at a more recent, and some may say bigger, goal - the maiden World Test Championship trophy.

New Zealand are closer to a full-strength side with only Trent Boult absent. England, on the other hand, are missing a host of their top players, mostly the IPL stars. Ben Stokes and Jofra Archer are out due to injury.


The weather is set to be fair for the frist Test and maybe changeable for the second Test.



England  - Joe Root (Yorkshire) Captain, James Anderson (Lancashire), Sam Billings (Kent), James Bracey (Gloucestershire), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Rory Burns (Surrey), Zak Crawley (Kent), Haseeb Hameed (Nottinghamshire), Dan Lawrence (Essex), Jack Leach (Somerset), Craig Overton (Somerset), Ollie Pope (Surrey), Ollie Robinson (Sussex). Dom Sibley (Warwickshire), Olly Stone (Warwickshire), Mark Wood (Durham)


New Zealand - Tom Blundell, Will Young, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling (wk), Darryl Mitchell, Colin De Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner


LV= Insurance Test Series Fixtures and Venues


1st Test: England v New Zealand, 2-6 June 2021, Lord’s Cricket Ground, London


2nd Test: England v New Zealand, 10-14 June 2021, Edgbaston, Birmingham

©Cricket World 2021