< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2021: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know


An inexperienced New Zealand squad has arrived in Pakistan for 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is, set to played from 17 September to 3 October, as the hosts tune up for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

Live Scores and Stats - New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2021

New Zealand have landed in Pakistan for their first tour in 18 years. The series, however, will not be part of the ODI Super League due to the absence of DRS.

New Zealand's in-form players:

Tom Latham is the top run-scorer for New Zealand with 338 runs from his last 10 matches at an average of 55 and a strike rate of 94. Henry Nicholls has also made 372 runs from his last 10 matches.

Matt Henry has been the best bowler for New Zealand and has picked up 12 wickets from his last 6 matches while bowling at an economy rate of 3.93 and a strike rate of 29. Hamish Bennett has also picked up 6 wickets from his last 3 matches.

Pakistan's in-form players:

Babar Azam is the top run-scorer for Pakistan with 657 runs from his last 10 matches at an average of 73 and a strike rate of 106. Fakhar Zaman has also made 443 runs from his last 8 matches.

Haris Rauf has been the best bowler for Pakistan and has picked up 14 wickets from his last 8 matches while bowling at an economy rate of 5.97 and a strike rate of 29. Shaheen Shah Afridi has also picked up 13 wickets from his last 9 matches.


New Zealand
- Tom Latham (c) (wk), Finn Allen, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell (wk), Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Jacob Duffy, Matt Henry, Scott Kuggeleijn, Cole McConchie, Henry Nicholls, Ajaz Patel, Rachin Ravindra, Blair Tickner, Will Young.

Pakistan - Babar Azam (c), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Junior, Saud Shakeel, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir and Zahid Mahmood.


17 Sep – 1st ODI, Rawalpindi

19 Sep – 2nd ODI, Rawalpindi

21 Sep – 3rd ODI, Rawalpindi

25 Sep – 1st T20I, Lahore

26 Sep – 2nd T20I, Lahore

29 Sep – 3rd T20I, Lahore

1 Oct – 4th T20I, Lahore

3 Oct – 5th T20I, Lahore

© Cricket World 2021