< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand Unchanged For Second ODI

New Zealand Unchanged For Second ODI
New Zealand Unchanged For Second ODI
©Action Images / Paul Harding

New Zealand have named an unchanged 12-man squad for the second One Day International against Australia in Melbourne on Friday (February 6th).

Daniel Vettori's side secured a two-wicket win in the opening match in Perth with the captain himself scoring a boundary off the final ball to secure the victory.

Australia have lost four ODIs in a row and will be keen to hit back although they are resting captain Ricky Ponting and have lost opener Shaun Marsh to injury.

Adam Voges and Callum Ferguson are in the squad for the home side with Ferguson likely to make his debut.

New Zealand (from): Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum, Craig Cumming, Martin Guptill, Peter Fulton, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, Grant Elliott, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Jeetan Patel, Iain O'Brien

Australia (from): Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Michael Hussey, David Hussey, Adam Voges, Callum Ferguson, Brad Haddin, Cameron White, James Hopes, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Bracken, Ben Hilfenhaus, Shaun Tait

© Cricket World 2009