< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand v India 3rd ODI - India beat New Zealand by 7 wickets and take ODI series

India’s Virat Kohli 60 today

New Zealand won the toss and decided to bat against India in the 3rd ODI , at the Bay Oval, Tauranga today.

Match Summary

New Zealand  243 (Ross Taylor 93,  Tom Latham 51 ; Mohammed Shami 3-41, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2-46, Hardik Pandya 2-45)

India  245-3 (Rohit Sharma 62, Virat Kohli 60, Ambati Rayudu 40*; Trent Boult 2-40)

Result – India won by 7 wickets


Series Stats

India won the 3rd ODI by 7 wickets and with it the series and now lead 3-0, with two matches to play.

Batting first New Zealand scored a disappointing  243 with Ross Taylor top scoring with 93 and Tom Latham 51 - Mohammed Shami 3-41 was the stand out bowler for India with Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2-46 and  Hardik Pandya 2-45 bowling tidy spells as well.

In reply, India cantered to a 7 wicket win with 7 overs to spare with Rohit Sharma 62, Virat Kohli 60 and Ambati Rayudu 40* doing most of the damage with the bat.



New Zealand - Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson(c), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham(wk), Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Doug Bracewell, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India - Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli(c), Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik(wk), Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

©Cricket World 2019