< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand Women vs Australia Women, 3rd T20I: No result due to Rain

Action from the 1st T20I
Action from the 1st T20I

Unfortunately, the match was abandoned due to rain in the 3rd over with the Australian Women 14/1.

Match Summary

New Zealand Women

Australia Women 14/1 (2.5 ov)

Result - No result - Due to rain




New Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field. Australian Women were 14/1 when the match was abandoned.

Fall of wickets: 1-8 (Beth Mooney - 1.4 ov)

New Zealand and Australia shared the Trophy with the series tied at 1-1.

Playing XIs

New Zealand Women - Hayley Jensen, Katey Martin(wk), Amy Satterthwaite(c), Amelia Kerr, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hannah Rowe, Lauren Down, Thamsyn Newton, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair

Australia Women - Beth Mooney, Alyssa Healy(wk), Meg Lanning(c), Rachael Haynes, Ashleigh Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Nicola Carey, Georgia Wareham, Jess Jonassen, Megan Schutt, Tayla Vlaeminck


Match Details

Start Time: 03:00

Toss: New Zealand Women won the toss and decided to field

Venue: Eden Park, Auckland

Officials: Kim Cotton, John Dempsey, Damien Morrow, Cory Black, Gary Baxter

© Cricket World 2021