< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

New Zealand Women vs England Women, 3rd ODI: New Zealand win by 7 wickets

New Zealand's Amy Satterthwaite
New Zealand's Amy Satterthwaite

Amy Satterthwaite hit a brilliant unbeaten century to take New Zealand to a comprehensive 7 wicket win over England in the final ODI of the series, at the University Oval, Dunedin today.

Match Summary - 3rd ODI, England Women tour of New Zealand

New Zealand  223/3 (46.4 ov)

England Women 220/10 (47.5 ov)

Result - New Zealand Women won by 7 wickets




Match Highlights

Batting first, England opener Tammy Beaumont hit 88 not out and skipper Heather Knight scored 60. 

Amelia Kerr 4-42 was the pick of the bowlers for the White Ferns.

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Danielle Wyatt - 1.4 ov), 2-115 (Heather Knight - 25.4 ov), 3-140 (Natalie Sciver - 28.2 ov), 4-161 (Amy Jones - 33.3 ov), 5-169 (Fran Wilson - 35.3 ov), 6-183 (Lauren Winfield - 39.3 ov), 7-190 (Sophie Ecclestone - 42.4 ov), 8-215 (Sarah Glenn - 45.5 ov), 9-220 (Freya Davies - 47.2 ov), 10-220 (Kate Cross - 47.5 ov)


In reply, Amy Satterthwaite hit 119* and Amelia Kerr made 72* to lead New Zealand to victory with 20 balls to spare.

Fall of Wickets: Fall of wickets: 1-13 (Natalie Dodd - 5.2 ov), 2-15 (Hayley Jensen - 6.5 ov), 3-51 (Sophie Devine - 16.5 ov)


England win the series 2-1, but their loss in this match ended a run of 10 consecutive victories across all formats - this was tNew Zealand's first ODI win in 12 matches.

Top all-round performance by Amelia Kerr - 72* and 4-42

Amy Satterthwaite became the 10th woman in history to pass 4,000 ODI runs and the 3rd New Zealander, after Debbie Hockley and Suzie Bates, who missed out on this series with a shoulder injury.


Playing XIs

New Zealand Women - Natalie Dodd, Hayley Jensen, Amy Satterthwaite, Sophie Devine(c), Amelia Kerr, Katey Martin(wk), Brooke Halliday, Maddy Green, Frances Mackay, Hannah Rowe, Jess Kerr

England Women - Tammy Beaumont, Danni Wyatt, Heather Knight(c), Natalie Sciver, Amy Jones(wk), Fran Wilson, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Freya Davies, Kate Cross


Match Details

Start Time: 22:00

Toss: England Women won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: University Oval, Dunedin

Officials: Brent Bowden, Ashley Mehrotra, Kim Cotton, Richard Hayward

©Cricket World 2021