< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

North West Cricket congratulates its award winners

North West Cricket is pleased to announce their award winners for the 2019/2020 season. Due to the Covid 19 pandemic, we have had to celebrate our stars differently this year.

We celebrate our national competition winners, the Senwes Dragons Women who are the champions of the CSA Women’s One-Day Competition and NW Rural Dragons who are the Rural Cricket South Africa champions for the 4th year in a row.

We congratulate our Dragons who won recognition at the Cricket South Africa awards this past weekend.

Tazmin Brits was named the CSA Women's Provincial Cricketer of the Year and Micheal Enslin, CSA Rural Cricketer of the Year.  Two of our clubs, the Impala Precrete and Lichtenburg Cricket Club, achieved the CSA Blue Flag Status.