< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Northern Warriors are 2018 T10 League Champions after beating Pakhtoons in Final

Rovman Powell 61*(off 25 balls) for Northern Warriors

Pakhtoons won the toss and decided to bowl against the Northern Warriors in the Final of the T10 League 2018, in Sharjah today.

Match Summary

Northern Warriors  140-3 (Rovman Powell 61*(25), Andre Russell 38 (12); Shahid Afridi 1-21)

Pakhtoons 118-7  (ADS Fletcher 37; Hardus Viljoen 2-24 and Chris Green 2-11)

Result - Northern Warriors won by 22 runs


Tournament STATS


Rovman Powell blitzed 61* and with Andre Russell, who hit 38, took Northern Warriors to 140-3 in their 10 overs.

In reply, the Pakhtoons were always behind the run rate due to some tight bowling by Hardus Viljoen 2-24 and Chris Green 2-11 and only managed to reach 118-7, despite a good knock from Andre Fletcher 37.



Pakhtoons - Andre Fletcher, Cameron Delport, Shafiqullah Shafiq (wk), Colin Ingram, Muhammad Kaleem, Shahid Afridi (c), Liam Dawson, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Sohail Khan, RP Singh, Mohammad Irfan

Northern Warriors - Lendl Simmons, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Rovman Powell, Andre Russell, Daren Sammy (c), Khary Pierre, Ravi Bopara, Hardus Viljoen, Imran Haider, Chris Green, Wahab Riaz

© Cricket World 2018