< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

KPL 2019 - Online Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction - Shivamogga Lions v Bijapur Bulls

Shivamogga Lions
Shivamogga Lions

The 21th match of the Karnataka Premier League 2019 will be played between Shivamogga Lions and Bijapur Bulls at the Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground in Mysore.

Shivamogga Lions have won three and lost two out of their five matches. The team has six points and a net run rate of -0.836. The Lions are still not guaranteed a place in Qualifier 1 as they have a negative run rate.

Belagavi Panthers, who are placed at the third spot, have a much better net rate and if they manage to win their last game and Shivamoga Lions lose theirs, the Lions will then have to compete in the Eliminator.

Bijapur Bulls have now been pushed to the bottom of the points table after one win and two losses from four matches. The team has played one tied game with Bengaluru Blasters as a result of which it has three points and a net run rate of +0.534. The Bulls have not been knocked out of the tournament till now but chances of their qualification to the playoffs look bleak.

That said, one thing which is in the favour of the team is that the Bulls are the only side to have played four matches in the group stage while all other teams have played five each.

Shivamogga Lions will bank on their top four in Arjun Hoysala, Nihal Ullal, Akshay Ballal and Pavan Deshpande to put runs on the board while Pradeep T is their main threat with the ball.

Bijapur Bulls have Bharath Chipli, Naveen MG and Raju Bhatkal as their top batsmen. KC Cariappa and Prateek Jain are their leading bowlers.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Shivamogga Lions- Arjun Hoysala, Nihal Ullal, Akshay Ballal, Pavan Deshpande, Abhimanyu Mithun, Sujit N Gowda, M Nidhish, HS Sharath, S P Manjunath, Prithviraj Shekawat, Pradeep T

Bijapur Bulls- Bharath Chipli, Naveen MG, Raju Bhatkal, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi, Suneel Raju, Swapnil Yelave, Jashwanth Acharya, Bhareth NP, KC Cariappa, Prateek Jain, Suraj Kamath

Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay

Who will win the toss? - Bijapur Bulls

Who will win? – Shivamogga Lions

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Bharath Chipli (Bijapur Bulls), Nihal Ullal (Shivamogga Lions)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Prateek Jain (Bijapur Bulls), Pradeep T (Shivamogga Lions)

Most Sixes – Bharath Chipli (Bijapur Bulls), Pavan Deshpande (Shivamogga Lions)

Man of the Match –  Nihal Ullal

Team Scores Batting first – Bijapur Bulls 155+, Shivamogga Lions 165+

Match Handicap Shivamogga Lions

Live Cricket Streaming - Shivamogga Lions v Bijapur Bulls - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019