< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Cricket Match Predictions Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20): Odisha Panthers vs Odisha Lions- Match 5

Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
©Odisha Cricket League 2020-21 (OCL T20)

The 5th match of the Odisha Cricket League will be played between Odisha Panthers and Odisha Lions at the Barabati Stadium, Cuttack.


Live Scores and Stats - Odisha Panthers v Odisha Lions - Match 5

Odisha Panthers started their campaign on a winning note against Odisha Pumas. After winning the toss, Panthers decided to field first. Basant Mohanty provided the early breakthrough for Panthers by picking up the wicket of Kameshwar Barik. Once Pradeep Pradhan was introduced into the attack, he ran through the middle order by picking up 4 wickets and reduced Pumas to 23 for 5 in the 8th over. After the early blows, Sandeep Patnaik and Prayash Singh tried to resurrect the innings by doing a partnership of 107 runs for the 6th wicket. Prayash Singh made a very good looking 74 runs off 40 balls that included 7 maximums. In the end, Odisha Pumas finished with a total of 141 for 8 in 20 overs.

In their reply, Odisha Panthers got off to a great start as Ankit Singh and Alok Chandra Sahoo added 48 runs for the first wicket. All these runs came at a good scoring rate and Sidhant Jena at number 3 capitalized on the start by amassing 63 runs in 39 deliveries. He remained unbeaten along with Ankit Singh to take their team home by 9 wickets.

Odisha Panthers have registered a remarkable win over Pumas in the first game and are expected to continue their momentum against Odisha Lions in this fixture.

Odisha Lions look very settled as a unit with their top guns raring to fire. They should be able to give the Odisha Panthers a good run for their money.


Players to look out for Odisha Lions:


Bikash Rout: Rout is one of the best strikers of the cricket ball in the tournament and will play key role in Odisha Lion’s campaign for the trophy. He strikes at a rate of 133 and it can prove to be handy for Lions if he is promoted up the order. 

Nauttam Bhanja: Bhanja has been phenomenal with the ball in First Class cricket. He bowls at an economy of 5 an over in T20’s. He will certainly have an important role to play for Odisha Lions.


Pitch Behaviour:

The surface at the Barabati Stadium is batting friendly but it is deteriorating with each match played. The batsmen will have to take their time on the pitch to be able to score freely in the middle overs.


 Let us have a look at the squads:


Odisha Panthers

Krushna Barik, Ranjit Paikaray, Sparsh Somani, Ankit Singh, Abhishek Yadav, Nisikanta Rout, Pradeep Pradhan, Binit Mohanty, Dinesh Srivastav, Alok Chandra Sahoo, Chandramani Biswal, Ashutosh Das, Basant Mohanty, Jayanta Behera, Shubham Nayak, Sidhant Jena


Odisha Lions

Chinmay Sagoo, Nauttam Bhanja, Abhisek Giri, Alok Mangaraj, Rakesh Pattanaik, Deepak Behera, Biswabhusan Bihari, Bikash Rout, Swastik Samal, Shubrajyoti Mishra, Saroja Panda, Durgaprasad Behera, Ansuman Tripathy, Sujit Skhetra Lenka, Ajay Goura


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions* - PrePlay


Who will win the toss? – Odisha Lions

Who will win? – Odisha Panthers

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Bikash Rout (Odisha Lions), Alok Chandra Sahoo (Odisha Panthers)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nauttam Bhanja (Odisha Lions), Pradeep Pradhan (Odisha Panthers)

Most Sixes – Bikash Rout (Odisha Lions), Alok Chandra Sahoo (Odisha Panthers)

Player of the Match-  Pradeep Pradhan (Odisha Panthers)

Team Scores Batting first – Odisha Panthers 160+ Odisha Lions 140+

Match Handicap- Odisha Panthers


Live Cricket Streaming Odisha Cricket League 2020-21:

bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2020