< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Oman Quadrangular T20I Series, Oman vs Nepal: Dipendra Singh Airee guides Nepal to victory

Zeeshan Maqsood
Zeeshan Maqsood

Dipendra Singh Airee held his nerve to see Nepal over the line and a 6 wicket win over Oman today at the Al Amerat Cricket Ground Oman Cricket (Ministry Turf 1), Al Amarat.

Match Summary

Oman vs Nepal, Match 2, Oman Quadrangular T20I Series

Oman 135/6 (20 ov)

Nepal 137/4 (19.3 ov)

Result - Nepal won by 6 wickets


After losing the toss and being put in to bat Oman were on the back foot early as both openers were gone, Abhinash Bohara (3/26) leading the way for Nepal.

Zeeshan Maqsood (43*) added some important runs for Oman, but had very little support as they went in at 135/6.

Kaleemullah (2/24) gave Nepal a hard time early on as he dismissed both openers.

Dipendra Singh Airee (73*) steadied the ship for Nepal, leading to a nail biting finish, as he got them over line winning by 6 wickets.

Match Stats

Oman Fall of wickets: 1-24 (KashyapKumar Prajapati - 2.6 ov), 2-24 (Jatinder Singh - 3.1 ov), 3-42 (Ayan Khan - 5.3 ov), 4-58 (Shoaib Khan - 9.3 ov), 5-119 (Muhammad Nadeem - 17.4 ov), 6-119 (Naseem Khushi - 17.6 ov)

Nepal Fall of wickets: 1-21 (Asif Sheikh - 3.2 ov), 2-22 (Pradeep Airee - 3.6 ov), 3-62 (Gyanendra Malla - 10.5 ov), 4-107 (Aarif Sheikh - 17.1 ov)

Playing XI

OMAN - Naseem Khushi (WK), Jatinder Singh, KashyapKumar Prajapati, Shoaib Khan, Khurram Khan, Zeeshan Maqsood, Ayan Khan, Muhammad Nadeem, Bilal Khan, Khawar Ali, Kaleemullah

NEPAL - Asif Sheikh (WK), Pradeep Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sharad Vesawkar, Bibek Yadav, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kamal Singh Airee, Abhinash Bohara, Sagar Dhakal

Match Details

Date - 11th February, 10:00 AM

Venue - Al Amerat Cricket Ground Oman Cricket (Ministry Turf 1), Al Amarat

Toss - Nepal won the toss & elected to field

Umpires - Akbar Ali, Rahul Asher

© Cricket World 2022