< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Online Cricket Betting and Match Prediction Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Cumilla Warriors v Sylhet Thunder

Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - Cumilla Warriors v Sylhet Thunder

The 35th match of the Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 will be played between Sylhet Thunder and Cumilla Warriors at the Shere Bangla National Stadium in Dhaka.

Cumilla Warriors are placed at the fifth spot in the points table after 9 games. The Warriors have won 4 and lost 5 of their games and have 8 points with a net run rate of - 0.746.

They will be up against Sylhet Thunder who are placed at the bottom of the pile with one win and 10 losses from 11 matches. The Thunder have just two points and a net run rate of - 0.870.
Mohammad Mithun has scored the most runs for the Thunder with 331 runs from 11 innings at an average of 36.77 and a strike rate of close to 130. He has struck two half-centuries, with the best of 84. Johnson Charles, Mosaddek Hossain and Andre Fletcher have also contributed.

Ebadat Hosain and Krishmar Santokie have picked up 13 and 8 wickets for the Thunder respectively.

Cummila Warriors' Dawid Malan is the highest run-scorer of the tournament till now with 377 runs from 8 innings at 62.83, including an unbeaten century.

Soumya Sarkar and Mujeeb Ur Rahman are their top wicket-takers with 11 and 13 wickets respectively.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XI of both teams:

Sylhet Thunder - Andre Fletcher, Rubel Mia, Johnson Charles, Mohammad Mithun (wk), Mosaddek Hossain (c), Sherfane Rutherford, Delwar Hossain, Nayeem Hasan, Krishmar Santokie, Ebadot Hossain, Nazmul Islam

Cumilla Warriors - Dawid Malan (c), Sabbir Rahman, Soumya Sarkar, Stiaan van Zyl, Mahidul Islam Ankon (wk), Robiul Islam, David Wiese, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Al-Amin Hossain, Sunzamul Islam, Abu Hider Rony


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win the toss? - Cumilla Warriors

Who will win? – Cumilla Warriors

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors), Mohammad Mithun (Sylhet Thunder)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Cumilla Warriors), Ebadot Hossain (Sylhet Thunder)

Most Sixes – Dawid Malan (Cumilla Warriors), Mohammad Mithun (Sylhet Thunder)

Player of the Match –  Dawid Malan

Team Scores Batting first – Cumilla Warriors 170+, Sylhet Thunder 155+

Match Handicap Cumilla Warriors

Live Cricket Streaming  Bangladesh Premier League 2019-20 - bet365's live cricket streaming page which enables you to watch live cricket. (BeGambleAware 18+)  Live Cricket Streaming from bet365 requires a funded account or for customers to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours. Geo-restrictions apply.

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features, so stay tuned.

© Cricket World 2019