Online Cricket Betting Tips and Match Prediction BPL- Comilla Victorians v Rangpur Riders

Alex Hales
Alex Hales
©Action Images via Reuters/Ed Sykes

The league stage table toppers of the last season, Comilla Victorians started off their Bangladesh Premier League campaign with a four-wicket win against Sylhet Sixers.

Defending champion Rampur Riders came back from a humiliating loss in the first match to win the second game by eight runs.

Comilla Victorians have Evin Lewis and Tameem Iqbal at the top of the order both of whom are capable of changing the match single-handedly. Even if both the players play a couple of such innings, the team looks guaranteed to qualify for the knockout stages.

If that is not enough, the middle order boasts of captain Steve Smith and Pakistani all-rounders Shoaib Malik and Shahid Afridi. Afridi blasted an unbeaten 39 from 25 balls to take the team to a win in the last match.

Thisara Perera is also expected to join the squad once he returns from New Zealand. Shahid Afridi also remains a force with the ball, while Mehndi Hassan and Abu Hider are the other leading bowlers.

Star players Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers are yet to join Rangpur Riders. Gayle has not received an NOC from the West Indies Cricket Board till now. If the condition remains the same, Rilee Rossouw and Alex Hales will open the batting while Ravi Bopara will feature in the middle order. It was Rousseau who led the side to victory with an unbeaten 76-run knock from just 52 balls.

Mashrafe Mortaza has claimed three wickets from two matches and remains a force in the bowling line up along with Benny Howell.

Let's have a look at the probable playing XIs of both teams.


Comilla Victorians- Tamim Iqbal, Evin Lewis, Imrul Kayes, Steve Smith, Shoaib Malik, Amanul Haque, Shahid Afridi, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Shahid, Abu Hider

Rangpur Riders- Rilee Rossouw, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Mithun, Ravi Bopara, Benny Howell,Nazmul Islam, Shafiul Islam, Farhad Reza, Nadif Chowdhury, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza


Cricket Betting Tips and Match Predictions*

Who will win? – Rangpur Riders 

Top Batsman (Runs Scored) – Ravi Bopara (Rangpur Riders), Tamim Iqbal (Comilla Victorians)

Top Bowler (Wickets taken) – Nazmul Islam (Rangpur Riders), Shahid Afridi (Comilla Victorians)

Most Sixes – Ravi Bopara(Rangpur Riders), Tamim Iqbal (Comilla Victorians)

Team Scores Batting First – Rangpur Riders 145+, Comilla Victorians 135+

*NB these predictions may be changed nearer the start of the match once the final starting teams have been announced and we will be running ‘In–Play’ features soon, so stay tuned.

©Cricket World 2019