Opening Champions Trophy Warm-Up Game Washed Out

Opening Champions Trophy Warm-Up Game Washed Out
Opening Champions Trophy Warm-Up Game Washed Out
©REUTERS / Action Images

Edgbaston was a bleak picture for most of the day as the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 warm-up match between Pakistan and Sri Lanka was abandoned without a ball being bowled.

The dismal weather which held up England during their second Test victory over New Zealand has also played havoc with the domestic programme and this international friendly went the same way.

For Pakistan, they had at least already played three games since arriving in the United Kingdom, beating Scotland before tying with and beating Ireland.

Sri Lanka's next warm-up match is against India, also at Edgbaston, on 1st June and they also play West Indies three days later at the same venue.

Pakistan play South Africa on 3rd June at The Oval.

The set of warm-up matches continues tomorrow (31st May) when South Africa take on the Netherlands in Amsterdam.

The Champions Trophy gets underway on 6th June when India play South Africa.

© Cricket World 2013

Open an account with bet365 today and qualify for up to £200 in free bets with our fantastic 100% Deposit Bonus.


CT 2013 Fixtures

Fixtures & Results

6th June: India v South Africa, Cardiff
IND 331-7 beat RSA 305 by 26 runs: Report
7th June: Pakistan v West Indies, London
WIN 172-8 beat PAK 170 by 2 wickets: Report
8th June: England v Australia, Birmingham
ENG 269-6 beat AUS 221-9 by 48 runs: Report
9th June: New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Cardiff
NZL 139-9 beat SRI 138 by 1 wicket: Report
10th June: Pakistan v South Africa, Birmingham
RSA 234-9 beat PAK 167 by 67 runs: Report
11th June: India v West Indies, London
IND 236-2 beat WIN 233-9 by 8 wickets: Report
12th June: Australia v New Zealand, Birmingham
AUS 243-8 v NZL 51-2 - match abandoned: Report
13th June: England v Sri Lanka, The Oval
SRI 297-3 beat ENG 293-7 by 7 wickets: Report
15th June: India v Pakistan, Birmingham
IND 102-2 beat PAK 165 by 8 wickets: Report
16th June: England v New Zealand, Cardiff
ENG 169 beat NZL 159-8 by 10 runs: Report
17th June: Australia v Sri Lanka, London
SRI 253-8 beat AUS 233 by 20 runs: Report
19th June: Semi-Final, London
ENG 179-3 beat RSA 175 by 7 wickets: Report
20th June: Semi-Final, Cardiff
IND 182-2 beat SRI 181-8 by 8 wickets: Report
23rd June: Final, Birmingham
IND 129-7 beat ENG 124-8 by 5 runs: Report

Champions Trophy History

Previous Winners

1998: South Africa
2000: New Zealand
2002: India/Sri Lanka
2004: West Indies
2006: Australia
2009: Australia