< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Otago beat Auckland by 13 runs in Dream11 Super Smash

Hamish Rutherford 93 for Otago today

Auckland Aces just fell short of the target set by Otago Volts, in the run chase, and Otago won a thrilling match, by 13 runs, in the Dream11 Super Smash today.


Match Summary

Auckland Aces 197-5 – (20 Ovs) – (Martin Guptill 46, Glenn Phillips 106*; Michael Rippon 2-20, Nathan Smith 2-44)

Otago Volts 210-6 – (20 Ovs) – (Hamish Rutherford 93, Neil Broom 52, Dean Foxcroft 36; Mitchell McClenaghan 2-38)

Result - Otago Volts won by 13 runs

Having won the toss and deciding to bat first, Otago scored an impressive 210-6 in their 20 Overs – Hamish Rutherford 93, Neil Broom 52 and Dean Foxcroft 36 the main run scores and Mitchell McClenaghan (2-38) the pick of the bowlers for Auckland.


In reply, Glenn Phillips hit a wonderful unbeaten century but did not quite get Auckland over the line in the end.  Michael Rippon (2-20 )was the star with the ball for Otago bowling his spin and restricting the Auckland batsmen to just 20 runs off his 4 overs.



Match Details

Auckland - Colin Munro, Martin Guptill, Glenn Phillips (wk), Mark Chapman, Craig Cachopa (c), Corey Anderson, Sean Solia, Ronnie Hira, William Somerville, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kyle Jamieson

Bench - Ben Lister, Robert ODonnell

Otago - Hamish Rutherford, Neil Broom, Nick Kelly, Anaru Kitchen, Dean Foxcroft, Nathan G Smith, Max Chu (wk), Josh Finnie, Michael Rippon, Jacob Duffy (c), Michael Rae

Bench - Dale Phillips



Toss: Otago won the toss and decided to bat

Time: 02:10 AM GMT

Venue: Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland

Umpires: Wayne Knights, John Dempsey Third Umpire: Ashley Mehrotra Match Referee: Ross Dykes


©Cricket World 2019