< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Paarl Rocks beat Cape Town Blitz by 5 wickets in Mzansi Super League

Faf du Plessis 54 for Paarl Rocks

Cape Town Blitz won the toss and decided to bat at Boland Park, Paarl against Paarl Rocks in the Mzansi Super League today.

Match Summary

Cape Town Blitz 140 (Quinton de Kock 31; Bjorn Fortuin 4-15, Dane Paterson 3-23)

Paarl Rocks 144-5 (Faf du Plessis 54, Vaughn van Jaarsveld 32; Dale Steyn 2-21)

Result - Paarl Rocks win by 5 wickets


Faf du Plessis hits 54 and Bjorn Fortuin with impressive figures of 4-15 in 4 overs give Paarl Rocks a much needed win and Cape Town Blitz their first taste of defeat in the Mzansi Super League.

Paarl Rocks - Aiden Markram, Michael Klinger, Henry Davids, Faf du Plessis(c), Vaughn van Jaarsveld, David Wiese, Mangaliso Mosehle(wk), Dane Paterson, Tshepo Moreki, Bjorn Fortuin, Tabraiz Shamsi

Cape Town Blitz - Quinton de Kock(wk), Janneman Malan, Farhaan Behardien(c), Asif Ali, Andile Phehlukwayo, Hussain Talat, Ferisco Adams, George Linde, Dane Piedt, Malusi Siboto, Dale Steyn

© Cricket World 2018