< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Pakistan beat Leicestershire by 58 Runs in T20 tour match

Babar Azam 101 for Pakistan against Leicestershire in their T20 tonight
©Cricket World / John Mallett

Leicestershire won the toss and decided to bowl against Pakistan at the Fischer County Ground, Grace Road, Leicester today in their T20 match.

Match Summary

Pakistan 200 - 6 (Babar Azam 101, Fakhar Zaman 52;  Ben Mike 3-38, Dieter Klein 2-31)

Leicestershire 142 (Ben Mike 37, Callum Parkinson 27; Imad Wasim 2-19, Shaheen Afridi 2-12)

Result – Pakistan won by 58 runs

Put in to bat first, Pakistan scored 200 – 6 with Babar Azam 101 and Fakhar Zaman 52 the main run getters for Pakistan, putting on 104 for the first wicket in just 11 overs;  Ben Mike 3-38 and Dieter Klein 2-31 were the pick of the bowlers for Leicestershire.

In reply, Leicestershire were never really in the run chase and were bowled out for 142 - Ben Mike 37 and Callum Parkinson 27 top scoring and Imad Wasim 2-19 and Shaheen Afridi 2-12 the main wicket takers for Pakistan.


Leicestershire - Harry Dearden, George Munsey, Mark Cosgrove, Colin Ackermann(c), Lewis Hill(wk), Aadil Ali, Harry Swindells, Callum Parkinson, Ben Mike, Dieter Klein, Will Davis

Pakistan - Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul-Haq, Sarfraz Ahmed(c)(wk), Haris Sohail, Asif Ali, Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

©Cricket World 2019