< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Pakistan Confirm Sri Lanka Series Dates

Pakistan played Sri Lanka in Sharjah in 2011 and the two sides will meet there again later this year
©REUTERS / Action Images

Pakistan have confirmed they will play Sri Lanka in the United Arab Emirates in a series of two Twenty20 Internationals, five One-Day Internationals and three Tests in December and January.

Sri Lanka will arrive in Dubai on 7th December with Abu Dhabi and Sharjah also hosting matches and Pakistan will begin their preparations with a Twenty20 International against Afghanistan on 8th December in Sharjah.

The two Twenty20 Internationals will be hosted in Dubai with the ODIs played in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Sharjah before the three venues host a Test apiece.

The two sides last met in bilateral series when Pakistan toured Sri Lanka in 2012, previous to which they played in the United Arab Emirates in 2011.

Pakistan now host matches in the UAE after the Sri Lanka team convoy was attacked by terrorists in March 2009.

Pakistan v Sri Lanka Tour Schedule

11th December: 1st T20I, Dubai
13th December: 2nd T20I, Dubai

18th December: 1st ODI, Sharjah
20th December: 2nd ODI, Dubai
22nd December: 3rd ODI, Sharjah
25th December: 4th ODI, Abu Dhabi
27th December: 5th ODI, Abu Dhabi

31st December-4th January: 1st Test, Dubai
8th-12th January: 2nd Test, Abu Dhabi
16th-20th January: 3rd Test, Sharjah

© Cricket World 2013