Pakistan Name Squad For Tri-Nation Series

Pakistan have named a 16-man squad for the Tri-Nation One Day International series in Bangladesh which begins on June 8th. Senior batsman Mohammad Yousuf, who does not figure in Pakistan's Twenty20 plans, and was rested during series wins over Zimbabwe and Bangladesh, returns to the squad for the tournament which involves India as well as Bangladesh. "We have picked the best possible squad for what would be a tough tournament," chief selector Salahuddin Ahmed said. "We have also picked a few young players to give them exposure." Left-arm fast bowler Wahab Riaz and batsman Nomanullah are included. Pakistan: Shoaib Malik (Capt), Salman Butt, Nasir Jamshed, Younus Khan, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Rao Iftikhar, Wahab Riaz, Nomanullah, Fawad Alam, Bazid Khan.
  • Facebook Cricket World®: (register first) Join The Group and Become A Fan