Pakistan Name Test & T20 Squads For England Tour

Pakistan Name Test & T20 Squads For England Tour
Pakistan Name Test & T20 Squads For England Tour
©REUTERS/Nikhil Monteiro (UNITED ARAB EMIRATES SPORT CRICKET) Picture Supplied by Action Images

Pakistan have named their Test and Twenty20 International squads to tour England, where they will play both Australia and England.

Fast bowler Umar Gul returns from injury and is in both squads while former captain Younus Khan, currently playing for Surrey in county cricket in England, is not included in either squad.

Gul's fellow fast bowler Shoaib Akhtar has been included in the T20 squad but is not considered for Test duty as he is not named in the list of six reserve players, which includes opener Khurram Manzoor, who toured Australia earlier this year.

Pakistan begin their tour with a Twenty20 match against a strong MCC side at Lord's - captained by Sourav Ganguly - on 27th June.

Pakistan Test squad: Salman Butt, Imran Farhat, Yasir Hameed, Azhar Ali, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Zulqarnain Haider, Umar Gul, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Asif, Wahab Riaz, Tanvir Ahmed, Saeed Ajmal, Danish Kaneria

Pakistan T20I squad: Salman Butt, Shahzaib Hasan, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Wahab Riaz, Fawad Alam

© Cricket World 2010