< >
Cricket Betting us

Pakistan tour of Bangladesh, 2021: Full squads, Fixtures & Preview: All you need to know

Azhar Ali
Azhar Ali

Pakistan have named a full-strength squad for their tour of Bangladesh which comprises 3 T20Is and 2 Tests and will be played between November 19 and December 8.

The visitors have announced an 18-player squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series in Bangladesh, which begins November 19. They have made only one change to their T20 World Cup squad.

Senior batsman Hafeez Mohammad has opted out of the tour and wants younger batters to get opportunities to perform and gain international experience and exposure. Apart from Hafeez, batting consultant Matthew Hayden is unavailable due to prior commitments.

Pakistan have also announced their squad for the two Tests, which will be played from 26-30 November and 4-8 December in Chittagong and Dhaka respectively.

A word on the Bangladesh squad is still awaited. But, it has been confirmed that Tamim Iqbal will be unavailable for the whole series due to a thumb injury. The opener's loss is a big blow to Bangladesh's fortunes, particularly in Tests.

Tamim was eyeing a comeback during the Test series but new scans revealed that the opener has a new fracture on his broken thumb, Bangladesh Cricket Board's chief selector Minhajul Abedin has confirmed.

Bangladesh will also be without leading all-rounders Mohammad Saifuddin and Shakib al Hasan both of whom picked up injuries during the T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh will do well to give Pakistan a tough fight as the visitors are in top form currently, as was on show in the World Cup.



Pakistan T20I squad: Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali , Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Shoaib Malik, Usman Qadir

Pakistan Test squad: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Bilal Asif, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Zahid Mahmood

Pakistan Player Support Personnel: Mansoor Rana (manager), Saqlain Mushtaq (interim head coach), Shahid Aslam (assistant to head coach), Vernon Philander (bowling consultant; 3 T20Is and 1st Test), Cliffe Deacon (physiotherapist), Drikus Saaiman (strength and conditioning coach), Abdul Majeed (fielding coach), Talha Ejaz (team analyst), Col (retd) Muhammad Imran (Security Manager), Ibrahim Badees (media and digital manager), Dr Najeeb Soomro (team doctor) and Malang Ali (Masseur)

Bangladesh T20I Squad- Mahmud Ullah (captain), Naim Sheikh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Aminul Islam Biplob, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Saif Hassan, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Shohidul Islam, Akbar Ali.




Nov 19, Fri
Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 1st T20I
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Nov 20, Sat
Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 2nd T20I
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Nov 22, Mon
Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 3rd T20I
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

Nov 26, Fri - Nov 30, Tue
Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 1st Test
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram

Dec 04, Sat - Dec 08, Wed
Bangladesh vs Pakistan, 2nd Test
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka

© Cricket World 2021