< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd ODI: Pakistan beat Australia by 6 wickets to level series 1-1

Pakistan beat Australia by 6 wickets, in the 2nd ODI, at the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore today, to level the series 1-1.

Match Summary

Pakistan vs Australia, 2nd ODI, Australia tour of Pakistan

Pakistan 352/4 (49 ov)

Australia 348/8 (50 ov)

Result - Pakistan won by 6 wickets


Pakistan won the toss and elected to field, things going as planned as Aaron Finch was gone LBW within the first over.

Travis Head (89) did what he could to fight back, smashing a huge half century, before being joined by Ben McDermott (104) who took control of the match with a century.

Marnus Labuschagne (59) chipped in another half century, Marcus Stoinis (49) one run short of joining the club as Australia moved into a strong position.

They headed in at a reasonable 348/8.

Pakistan openers rose to the occasion, Fakhar Zaman (67) scoring a half century before being dismissed. Partner Imam ul Haq went on to score 106 and Babar Azam hit a brilliant 114 to help Pakistan to a famous win over Australia, completing their highest ever successful ODI run chase.

Match Stats

Australia Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Aaron Finch - 0.3 ov), 2-163 (Travis Head - 24.3 ov), 3-237 (Ben McDermott - 34.6 ov), 4-272 (Marnus Labuschagne - 40.2 ov), 5-295 (Alex Carey - 43.2 ov), 6-301 (Cameron Green - 45.2 ov), 7-343 (Marcus Stoinis - 49.1 ov), 8-347 (Sean Abbott - 49.4 ov)

Pakistan Fall of wickets: 1-118 (Fakhar Zaman - 18.5 ov), 2-229 (Imam ul Haq - 34.1 ov), 3-309 (Babar Azam - 44.2 ov), 4-317 (Mohammad Rizwan - 45.5 ov)

Playing XIs

Pakistan - Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam ul Haq, Saud Shakeel, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Zahid Mahmood

Australia - Alex Carey (WK), Aaron Finch, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Marcus Stoinis, Cameron Green, Adam Zampa, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, Nathan Ellis

Match Details

Date - 31st March, 11:00 AM

Venue - Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Toss - Pakistan won the toss & elected to field

© Cricket World 2022