< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Perth Scorchers announce squad for the match against Brisbane Heat

Perth Scorchers
Perth Scorchers

The Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 16-player squad for their final home and away fixture of the KFC Big Bash League season tomorrow afternoon against the Brisbane Heat at Adelaide Oval.

 LIVE - Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, 54th Match

The Scorchers sealed their spot in the BBL Finals with Saturday night’s win over the Melbourne Stars, but there is still plenty to play for in the clash with Brisbane.

Victory over the Heat tomorrow will guarantee Perth top spot on the BBL|10 table and lock away a home final in front of Members and fans at Optus Stadium.

 Since their last match at the Adelaide Oval on New Year’s Eve, Perth have been cascading on a wave of momentum, winning eight of their past nine matches and taking the competition by storm.

Paceman Jhye Richardson has been dominant with the ball all tournament and is closing in on Daniel Sams’ record mark of 30 wickets in a BBL season.

The express quick is four scalps clear in the race for the Golden Arm and currently has 26 wickets at a stingy economy of 6.75.

The Scorchers comfortably accounted for the Heat when the sides met six days ago at Marvel Stadium, with Colin Munro’s 82 runs putting Brisbane to the sword.

The Kiwi is now the fourth highest run scorer in BBL|10, with 404 runs at an average of 36.73.


Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers
Tuesday 26 January, 9:30am WST
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

LIVE: Foxtel, Kayosports, SEN Radio, cricket.com.au


  • Ashton Turner (C)
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Aaron Hardie
  • Josh Inglis
  • Matt Kelly
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Mitch Marsh
  • Colin Munro
  • Joel Paris
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Corey Rocchiccioli
  • Jason Roy
  • Andrew Tye