< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Perth Scorchers squad unchanged against the Brisbane Heat

Perth Scorchers
Perth Scorchers
©BBL10 Perth Scorchers

The Perth Scorchers have named an unchanged 15-player squad for their KFC Big Bash League match against the Brisbane Heat tomorrow, Tuesday 19 January at Marvel Stadium in Melbourne.

The match against the Heat is the first of three Melbourne games for the Scorchers as they look to cement their place in the 2020-21 KFC Big Bash League finals.

Despite a loss in their last match, Perth still attained a Bash Boost bonus point that could prove crucial at the end of the season.

Opener Liam Livingstone has struck two fifties on the bounce and is playing with plenty of freedom at the top of the order.

The Englishman crunched nine boundaries on his way to 67 from 38 balls against the Sixers, including six maximums.

Fast bowler Jhye Richardson’s return from a shoulder reconstruction continues to earn praise across the competition.

The quick has been a dominant force with the ball all season and leads the list of BBL|10 wicket takers with 19 scalps.




Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat

Tuesday 19 January, 4:15pm WST

Marvel Stadium, Docklands

LIVE: Seven, Foxtel, Kayosports, SEN Radio, cricket.com.au



  • Ashton Turner (C)
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Cameron Bancroft
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Aaron Hardie
  • Josh Inglis
  • Matt Kelly
  • Liam Livingstone
  • Colin Munro
  • Joel Paris
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • Jhye Richardson
  • Corey Rocchiccioli
  • Jason Roy
  • Andrew Tye