< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

PSL 2018: Match 10 - Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi Preview

Can Wahab Riaz inspire Peshawar Zalmi to victory?
Can Wahab Riaz inspire Peshawar Zalmi to victory?

Quetta Gladiators will be hoping to register their third consecutive victory when they take on Peshawar Zalmi in the 10th game of the Pakistan Super League at Sharjah Cricket Association Stadium on Thursday.

This will be Quetta's second consecutive game in two days and they came up with a dominating bowling display against Islamabad United with Anwar Ali, Rahat Ali and Hasan Khan all impressive. Mohammad Nawaz has been handed the responsibility of bowling in the powerplay and he did more than a decent job against a rampage Luke Ronchi. John Hastings had a rough debut in PSL as he was cleaned up by Ronchi with three boundaries and a six in his first over but did manage to make a comeback. They always have the option of Shane Watson as the sixth bowler to fallback if things doesn't go as per the plan. Watson and Asad Shafiq looked good in patches with the bat but the heartening fact for the Quetta Gladiators will be the glimpse of form from Kevin Pietersen against Islamabad. Rilee Rossouw missed the game due to injury but Mahmudullah isn't a bad option as a replacement especially in these conditions.

Peshawar Zalmi had a mixed outing so far with two defeats and a win. It was once again their batting that let them down in their recent most encounter against Karachi Kings as barring Dwayne Smith's unbeaten 71 the second highest score was 14 from Kamran Akmal. Bowling though remains the strength of the side but they haven't got the support from the batsmen to create pressure on the opponents.

Head to Head Record:

2016: Both teams won one apiece in the league stage and it was Quetta, who sealed a thrilling one-run win against Peshawar in the Qualifier 1.

2017: The league stage encounters ended in a no result and win for Peshawar Zalmi. Quetta Gladiators though edged out their opponent in Qualifier 1 with another 1 run win but Peshawar Zalmi went on to get their revenge in the final to claim the title.


Quetta Gladiators : Asad Shafiq, Shane Watson, Umar Amin, Kevin Pietersen, Mahmudullah, Sarfraz Ahmed (wk) (capt), Mohammad Nawaz, John Hastings, Hasan Khan, Anwar Ali, Rahat Ali, Rameez Raja, Saud Shakeel, Saad Ali, Mir Hamza, Jofra Archer, Rilee Rossouw, Jason Roy, Hassan Khan Mohammad, Rashid Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal (wk), Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Hafeez, Haris Sohail, Ibtisam Sheikh, Darren Sammy (captain), Umaid Asif, Chris Jordan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Fletcher, Hasan Ali, Khushdil Shah, Sameen Gul, Riki Wessels, Hammad Azam, Saad Nasim, Sabbir Rahman, Liam Dawson

Live Cricket Streaming is available from our Live Cricket Streaming Partners for all the PSL 2018 matches in the UK and other countries. 

© Cricket World 2018