< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

PSL 2018: Match 12 - Lahore Qalandars v Islamabad United

Can Brendon McCullum inspire Lahore Qalandars to their maiden win this season?
Can Brendon McCullum inspire Lahore Qalandars to their maiden win this season?

Winless Lahore Qalandars will be desperate to get their campaign on track when they face Islamabad United in 12th game of the Pakistan Super League at Sharjah on Friday.

Lahore Qalandars are the only team to not feature in a play-off and are also the only side to have not registered a win this season. Brendon McCullum and Sunil Narine at the top have provided the much-needed boost at the top but the rest of the batting have failed to capitalise on it. Fakhar Zaman and Umar Akmal will need to shoulder the responsibility of carrying the team through and another defeat can really demoralise him in the ongoing campaign. Despite, possessing one of the strongest attacks with Mustafizur Rahman, Yasir Shah, Sunil Narine and Sohail Khan, they were never able to exert pressure on their opponents. Mustafizur though is likely to leave them soon for international duty.

Islamabad United are positioned fifth in the table and the return of Misbah ul Haq is a welcome sign for them. They will expect more from the internationals JP Duminy, Chadwick Walton and Luke Ronchi to don the batting responsibility with the bowling department covered well with Rumman Raees, Mohammad Sami, Steven Finn and the talented Shadab Khan, who is yet to find his stride this season. Andre Russell's form down the order has been their biggest setback until now and the West Indian can address the woes in death overs with fluent stroke-making.

Head to Head Record:

The teams have met each other four times in two seasons and both Lahore and Islamabad have won two apiece.


Islamabad United: Luke Ronchi (wk), Chadwick Walton, Asif Ali, Jean-Paul Duminy, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Hussain Talat, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Rumman Raees, Mohammad Sami, Steven Finn, Amad Butt, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Samit Patel, Andre Russell, Samuel Badree, Rohail Nazir, Zafar Gohar, Iftikhar Ahmed, Sahibzada Farhan

Lahore Qalandars: Brendon McCullum (captain), Sunil Narine, Fakhar Zaman, Umar Akmal, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sohail Akhtar, Agha Salman, Sohail Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Anton Devcich, Aamer Yamin, Bilal Asif, Cameron Delport, Ghulam Mudassar, Bilawal Bhatti, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kyle Abbott, Raza Hasan, Yasir Shah, Gulraiz Sadaf

Live Cricket Streaming is available from our Live Cricket Streaming Partners for all the PSL 2018 matches in the UK and other countries. 

© Cricket World 2018