< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

PSL 2018: Match 20 - Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars - Preview

Imran Tahir claimed a hat-trick when the last time these two teams met
Imran Tahir claimed a hat-trick when the last time these two teams met

Game: 20th match, Multan Sultans v Lahore Qalandars
Venue: Dubai International Stadium
Timings: 11:30 AM GM / 3:30 PM Local

Multan Sultans will be hoping to move closer to a play-off spot when they take on struggling Lahore Qalandars in the 20th game of the Pakistan Super League at Dubai International Stadium.

Mullan's winning momentum was jolted a bit when they lost their previous game to Quetta Gladiators by two wickets. Kumar Sangakkara has been their in-form batsman and every time when he has fired, the team has ended on a winning position but concerns remain over with the form of his opening partner Ahmed Shehzad.Sohaib Maqsood showed his class against Peshawar Zalmi and more of it will keep Multan Sultans in safe hands with Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard and Ross Whiteley provided the firepower in the end. Umar Gul showed he is far from finished with a six-wicket haul while Sohail Tanvir, Imran Tahir and Mohammad Irfan make them formidable.

Lahore Qalandars have been struggling to make an impact and their woes continued from the previous seasons. They have played six games and yet to win a game and they were weaned on the bowling front my the departure of Mustafizur Rahman. Fakhar Zaman and Anton Devcich gave a fabulous start against Islamabad United but they failed to capitalise on it and in the end a 12-ball 33 from Brendon McCullum lifted them to 163. Despite, Narine's three-wicket haul, Lahore's bowling lacked intent and were blown away from Ronchi. Their chances of making to the play-off is already over and now will be hoping to spoil other team's chances with pressure away.

Head to Head Record: The two teams met each other in the third game of the tournament with Multan winning by 43 runs with Tahir completing a hat-trick while Sangakkara scored yet another half-century.


Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Anton Devcich, Agha Salman, Denesh Ramdin(w), Brendon McCullum(c), Sunil Narine, Sohail Khan, Aamer Yamin, Salman Irshad, Yasir Shah, Imran Khan jnr, Umar Akmal, Bilal Asif, Cameron Delport, Ghulam Mudassar, Bilawal Bhatti, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kyle Abbott, Raza Hasan, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Akhtar, Gulraiz Sadaf

Multan Sultans: Kumar Sangakkara(w), Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohail Tanvir, Shoaib Malik(c), Ross Whiteley, Kieron Pollard, Saif Badar, Imran Tahir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Irfan, Darren Bravo, Abdullah Shafique, Kashif Bhatti, Nicholas Pooran, Shan Masood, Mohammad Abbas, Junaid Khan, Umar Siddiq, Hardus Viljoen

Live Cricket Streaming is available from our Live Cricket Streaming Partners for all the PSL 2018 matches in the UK and other countries. 

© Cricket World 2018