< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

PSL 2018: Match 21 - Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United - Preview

Mohammad Hafeez has been in excellent form for Peshawar Zalmi
Mohammad Hafeez has been in excellent form for Peshawar Zalmi

Game: 21st match, Peshawar Zalmi v Islamabad United
Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium
Timings: 04:00 PM GMT / 08:00 PM Local

Islamabad United will be hoping to move into the top two when they lock horns with Peshawar Zalmi in the 21st game of the Pakistan Super League at Dubai International Stadium.

Islamabad United have brought their campaign back on track after winning their previous three games including a victory in the Super Over. Luke Ronchi has been their star performer with 71 and 77 in the last two games while JP Duminy is solid at the top. The promotion of Shadab Khan to number three worked wonder against Lahore Qalandars but they will be hoping for the likes of Hussain Talat, Sahibzada Farhan and Asif Ali to come good and bat around skipper Misbah-ul-Haq. The bowling looks little fragile in the pace department with Mohammad Sami and Steven Finn at the top but they have bolstered the spin department with Samit Patel and Shadab Khan along with part-time of Duminy. Faheem Ashraf has been impressive as well.

Peshawar Zalmi had a mixed tournament until now after winning and losing three apiece. Liam Dawson is trying to fill the all-rounder gap created by the trading of Shahid Afridi and he has done a fair job until now and despite Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz in their bowling ranks, they were unable to create an impact against Multan Sultans as they conceded 183 runs. However, their biggest concern is consistency with the bat and when Kamran Akmal fails, the pressure on the middle order is immense showing a lot of dependency on skipper Mohammad Hafeez. The likes of Andre Fletcher and Dwayne Smith need to come good on a consistent basis if they are to go a distance in the tournament.


Islamabad United: Jean-Paul Duminy, Luke Ronchi (wk), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Sahibzada Farhan, Hussain Talat, Samit Patel, Faheem Ashraf, Steven Finn, Mohammad Sami, Amad Butt, Sam Billings, Mohammad Hasan, Chadwick Walton, Samuel Badree, Rohail Nazir, Rumman Raees, Zafar Gohar, Iftikhar Ahmed

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Andre Fletcher, Dwayne Smith, Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Riki Wessels, Liam Dawson, Hammad Azam, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Umaid Asif, Sameen Gul, Haris Sohail, Khushdil Shah, Saad Nasim, Chris Jordan, Mohammad Asghar, Ibtisam Sheikh, Khalid Usman

Live Cricket Streaming is available from our Live Cricket Streaming Partners for all the PSL 2018 matches in the UK and other countries. 

© Cricket World 2018