< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Punjab T10 Cricket League to start on June 15th - 6 teams, 33 Matches, 16 days, 1 winner

Punjab T10 Cricket League
Punjab T10 Cricket League
©Punjab T10

Professional cricket returns to India after almost 3 months, with Punjab T-10 cricket league to be played at 10-10 sports club ground at Bathinda. The tournament will feature six teams which are named after the cities of Punjab. They are Amritsar Alligators, Bathinda Bulls, Firozpur Falcons, Ludhiana Lions, MogaMongoose & Patiala Panthers - 6 teams, 33 Matches, 16 days, 1 winner


The tournament will have 33 matches played in 16 days with 2matches played Daily & 3 matches on the finals day which include 2 semi-finals & final .The top 4 teams will qualify for the final day where 2 Semi Finals will be played before the finals. The tournament will be played in coloured kit & with white balls. The event flow of the tournament will be :


1. Opening on 15th June

2. Closing on  30th June



According to Balwinder Kumar Sharma (the tournament organiser) the tournament will take all necessary measures of social distancing & the ground will have all the measures of safety of the players.

No celebration will be allowed & no saliva or spit to be used on the ball while playing. This tournament will bring professional cricket back in India.

© Cricket World 2020