< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Queensland Bulls name unchanged squad for clash against South Australia

Usman Khawaja will lead unchanged Queensland Bulls squad

The Queensland Bulls have named an unchanged squad for next week’s season-defining Marsh Sheffield Shield clash against South Australia at Karen Rolton Oval in Adelaide.

The Bulls drew against Western Australia in Perth earlier this week and with Victoria defeating the Redbacks, currently sit in third spot.
With NSW set to host the Shield Final at the end of the month, Queensland are less than two points behind Victoria which take on Tasmania in Melbourne in their final regular season game.
Queensland are on 36.91 points while Victoria have leapt into second spot after three straight wins to be on 38.53 points.
The Bulls need to win with Victoria losing or drawing to qualify for the decider.
Bonus points gained from batting and bowling performances in the game could also play a role, as could bad weather.
Victoria will start their game two days after Queensland due to venue availability in Melbourne around the Grand Prix.
It will be the first time Queensland have played a first-class match at the venue although the Queensland Academy of Sport 2nd XI won its Toyota 2nd XI match there last season.

Queensland pacemen Cameron Gannon (38) and Michael Neser (33) are the leading two wicket-takers in the competition coming into the round.

Test batsman Joe Burns leads the way for the Bulls with the bat, scoring 515 runs at 51.50 while fellow opener Bryce Street is not far behind with 489 runs including two centuries in his first Shield season.
Marsh Sheffield Shield

Queensland v South Australia
Tues 17 Mar – Fri 20 Mar, Karen Rolton Oval
Queensland Bulls
Usman Khawaja (c)
Xavier Bartlett
Joe Burns
Cameron Gannon
Sam Heazlett
Nathan McSweeney
Michael Neser
James Peirson
Mark Steketee
Bryce Street
Mitch Swepson
Jack Wildermuth
(12th man to be named at the toss)

©Cricket World 2020

Official Cricket Australia Website