< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Queensland Cricket have announced the Bulls Marsh One-Day Cup squad

Usman Khawaja (C)
Usman Khawaja (C)

The Queensland Bulls have finalized their squad for Monday’s vital Marsh One Day Cup clash with Tasmania in Hobart.

The Bulls will take a squad of 13 to Hobart for their final regular season match against Tasmania.
Allrounder Nathan McSweeney has been included in the squad for the first time this season and would make his List A debut for Queensland if chosen to start.
McSweeney was due to captain the Queensland Academy of Sport 2nd XI in their clash with South Australia next week, but has been replaced in that side by match-winning Bulls leg-spinner Mitch Swepson who will now lead the team.
After a first innings hat-trick, Swepson (3-17) yesterday ensured the Bulls clinched a miracle Marsh Sheffield Shield win over Victoria at the MCG as Queensland claimed an outright victory to move to second on the first class ladder.
Swepson’s hat-trick was the first by a Queenslander in first class cricket since Michael Kasprowicz claimed one in 1998-99, also against Victoria, at the Gabba and just the fourth in Queensland’s first classs history alongside Jeff Thomson and Rusi Surti.
Queensland currently lead the Marsh One Day Cup on 18 points, leading Western Australia (18) on Net Run Rate and South Australia (14) by four points.
The Bulls match against Tasmania on Monday at Blundstone Arena will be their last regular season game before the Final.
This season will see a straight Final between the top two teams, with the leading side to host the decider on Tuesday 26 November.
The match will be broadcast live on FOX Cricket and streamed through Kayo Sports.
Marsh One Day Cup
Queensland v Tasmania, Blundstone Arena
Monday (9am start Qld time) 

  1. Usman Khawaja (c)
  2. Xavier Bartlett
  3. Max Bryant
  4. Cameron Gannon
  5. Charlie Hemphrey
  6. Matthew Kuhnemann
  7. Nathan McSweeney
  8. James Peirson
  9. Matthew Renshaw
  10. Billy Stanlake
  11. Mark Steketee
  12. Bryce Street
  13. Jack Wildermuth

Official Cricket Australia Website