< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Rachael Haynes talks about ODI unbeaten run

Australia has completed a 3-0 clean sweep of the Commonwealth Bank Women's One-Day International Series with a 232-run victory against New Zealand at Allan Border Field.

The win takes Australia's unbeaten run in ODIs to 21 matches, equalling the record held by the Australian Men's Team.

Defending 5-325, Australia got off to the perfect start with the ball through Megan Schutt (2-25) who claimed the big wicket of Sophie Devine on just the third delivery of the innings.

Australia had New Zealand 3-28 a few overs later when Annabel Sutherland (1-16) removed opener Natalie Dodd (5), before Schutt claimed the wicket of Amelia Kerr (0) who chopped the ball onto her stumps.

Jess Jonassen (2-16) then joined in, dismissing Katy Martin (3) but a defiant Amy Satterthwaite (41) set about rebuilding New Zealand's innings before she too fell to the spin of Jonassen.

Australia continued to apply the pressure and pick up regular wickets, with Maddy Green (22) the only other batter to reach double figures.

Sophie Molineux (2-2), Ashleigh Gardner (2-11) and Georgia Wareham (1-23) finished off the tail to ensure Australia claimed a comfortable victory.

Australia put on a dominant display with the bat earlier in the day, posting 5-325 thanks largely to half-centuries from Rachael Haynes (96) and Alyssa Healy (87).

The duo put on 144 before Healy was caught on the boundary, however Haynes carried on with strong support from Sutherland (35) and Gardner (34).

Haynes fell painfully short of a second ODI century with just under 10 overs to go, but late hitting from Beth Mooney (29*) and Tahlia McGrath (29*) helped push the total past the 300-mark.

Commonwealth Bank Women's T20 Series v New Zealand at Allan Border Field

First T20: September 26, 1:50pm AEST - AUS won by 17 runs
Second T20: September 27,1:45pm AEST - AUS won by 8 wickets
Third T20: September 30, 1:45pm AEST - NZ won by 5 wickets

Commonwealth Bank Women's ODI Series v New Zealand at Allan Border Field

First ODI: October 3, 10:10am AEST - AUS won by 7 wickets
Second ODI: October 5, 10:10am AEST - AUS won by 4 wickets
Third ODI: October 7, 10:10am AEST - AUS won by 232 runs

Official Cricket Australia Website