< >
CricketWorld.com, Latest Cricket News & Results

Rashid Khan helps Strikers beat Renegades by 18 runs in BBL

Rashid Khan helps Strikers beat Renegades by 18 runs in BBL
Aaron Finch - Run Out for 50 by Rashid Khan
Tim Salt 54 (off 26 balls) for Adelaide Strikers today

A brilliant all-round performance from Rashid Khan for Adelaide Strikers, who scored a quickfire 25, ran out Aaron Finch and took 2-15 (off 4 overs) ensured an 18 run win over Melbourne Renegades today, at the Marvel Stadium.


Match Summary

Melbourne Renegades 137-8 – (20 Ovs) – (Aaron Finch 50, Beau Webster 36; Rashid Khan 2-15, Wes Agar 2-20, Cameron Valente 2-36)

Adelaide Strikers 155-6 – (20 Ovs) – (Tim Salt 56, Alex Carey 41, Rashid Khan 25; Kane Richardson 4-33, Cameron Boyce 2-18)

Result - Adelaide Strikers won by 18 runs

Adelaide Strikers won the toss and decided to bat at the Marvel Stadium, Melbourne today in the 15th match of the BBL 2019/20.

After a strong start, going at 10 runs an over, Adelaide Strikers would have been disappointed to only total 155-6 in their 20 overs, with Tim Salt 56 and Alex Carey 41 scoring freely in the top order. Rashid Khan played a cameo knock of 25 towards the end of their innings to get the Strikers over the 150 mark; Kane Richardson 4-33 and Cameron Boyce 2-18 were outstanding with the ball for Melbourne Renegades.

In reply, Melbourne Renegades scored 137-8 Aaron Finch 50 and Beau Webster 36 top scoring and Rashid Khan 2-15, Wes Agar 2-20 and Cameron Valente 2-36 the stars with the ball for the Strikers.



Player Squads


Melbourne Renegades - Aaron Finch(c), Sam Harper(wk), Shaun Marsh, Marcus Harris, Beau Webster, Dan Christian, Will Sutherland, Cameron Boyce, Kane Richardson, Richard Gleeson, Harry Gurney

Adelaide Strikers - Jake Weatherald, Philip Salt, Matt Short, Alex Carey(c)(wk), Jonathan Wells, Cameron White, Rashid Khan, Cameron Valente, Peter Siddle, Wes Agar, Billy Stanlake


Match Details


Start Time: 08:10

Toss: Adelaide Strikers won the toss and decided to bat

Venue: Marvel Stadium, Melbourne

Officials: Greg Davidson, Donovan Koch, Sam Nogajski, Daryl Brigham, Daryl Harper


©Cricket World 2019